Sleepless Nights

i-am-sorry2

There is neither depression
Nor any evil intention;
Yet there are sleepless nights,
Unescapable attacks of panic and fright!

I know the reason
Of my popping fits of insomniac seasons;
When I try hiding my tears
To show I have no fear!

Hurting people mistakenly,
Never let my day pass smoothly!
Intense attachments for me
In hearts of parents and friends,
Is like a catchment
An indication of being charmed and loved.

However love becomes a pain,
When expectations go unfulfilled in vain!
I wish to apologize,
If my heart does not amplify
And my work fails to resonate vibrations,
The way you want sensations!

Try to understand
I never misunderstand,
But seeing you broken because of me,
Is never going to set me free!

Author: multitudeofmythoughts

Manufacturing my dream to break all illusions! Ambivert|philogeant|philomath|philomuse| bibliophile

59 thoughts on “Sleepless Nights”

  1. Probably, but if God sent you parents who are not concerned they are just mere “tests” and not parents, you’ll be having super supportive friends then in that scenario. Unknowingly, you have mentioned it yourself in your post which is why I liked it. πŸ˜‡

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Feels worst to be on the other side of hurt when you somehow turn out to be the perpetrator even though it happened unintentionally, pretty much how it feels like you so beautifully and emotionally described in your poem.
    I’ve only gotten to know you recently but I feel your poems are heartwarming, all the way!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Never fear the curses if you can go to bed with a clear conscience and look at your image and stare at your own eyes and say that you are right. If you can do this… then don’t fear. This is your litmus test. Expectations are always there, and they will be there. Practise the art of attachment with detachment. You don’t HAVE to live up to the expectations of others but remember not to fail yourself. Because if YOU are happy so will others be who live around you. At the end of the day you should be responsible for your actions not theirs… sometimes we parents can go overboard… because we expect, that is because we are scared of the future unknown and want to see our kids safe. Do we push them in the direction we THINK WE KNOW IS CORRECT but in actual it may not be, because you are a different individual in yourself. One man’s meat is another man’s poison. Remember that. Make your way. Stand your ground if you are convinced that you are right. And give your 100% to your goal.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much for your wise words.It means a lot to me!Yes,I use this mirror technique but I cannot help crying seeing my innocent face.It is really impossible to satisfy everyone.
      Thanks once again for guidance,you made my day!:)

      Like

  4. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours lately, yet I never found any fascinating article like yours. It’s beautiful worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content material as you did, the web can be a lot more useful than ever before. β€œNothing will come of nothing.” by William Shakespeare.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

